CBC’S FIRST DONOR OF 2017 ROLLS UP SLEEVE TO HELP ROLL IN NEW YEAR

jason-tipton-15-ltd-1st-2017-donor

Happy New Year and many thanks to Dayton donor Jason Tipton for rolling up his sleeve early and helping Community Blood Center roll into 2017 as the first blood donor of the New Year!

Jason was the first donor of the day at the Dayton CBC Donor Center.  CBC was closed on New Year’s Day, the Springfield CBC opens later than Dayton CBC, and the three mobile blood drives scheduled Monday start in the afternoon.

“Honestly, it was my first day eligible, and I try to stick to the schedule,” Jason said after making his 15th lifetime donation.  “And, I happen to be off today.”

Jason works for AstraZeneca Pharmaceutical Company in Hamilton, which hosts two CBC corporate blood drives a year.  Jason donates at work and at the Dayton CBC.

Jason can cross “donating” off his list of New Year’s resolutions, but the year has just begun. “I just want to focus on getting healthier and getting down to my appropriate ‘playing weight,’” he said. “I used to play baseball and I coach my youngest kids.  I start next Monday coaching basketball – that’s a first for me!”

Leave a Reply

