KETTERING’S LORELEI WAHLRAB HONORS HER DAD WITH MILESTONE 100TH BLOOD DONATION

Lorelei Wahlrab 100 LTD

Kettering donor Lorelei Wahlrab was inspired by her father to become a blood donor and she honored his memory when she made her milestone 100th lifetime donation Aug. 12 at the Dayton Community Blood Center.

Lorelei came to the Miami Valley from New Hartford, Connecticut to work in marketing and advertising for the Yeck Brothers Company.  She has a son, a daughter and two grandchildren.

“I use to give in Connecticut, we had blood drives at work,” she said.  “We moved here in ’74. I was raising kids and I didn’t start donating again until the ‘80’s.  It was right after I lost my dad.  My dad always gave blood, and it’s just something I do in his memory.”

Now she hopes her own Donor for Life journey will encourage others. “I don’t mind doing it,” said Lorelei. “It’s a wonderful thing to do. Everybody should do it.”

Leave a Reply

